Hello!

Standard

Hello!

It’s been rather a long time since I posted on here! So where are we? Just got my first year UNI results in and I was just shy of a first. Better than expected.

I was seeing a girl for a bit but she turned out to be the craziest person I have ever met. No jokes. Insane. Off the scale, the scale being the hot/mad one off HIMYM.

AND SHE DIDNT DRINK WINE.

I went to see Dropkick Murphys which was incredible.

I bought Tom Waits’ discography, Martha off of Closing Time is one of my favourite songs ever. Whenever I’m drunk and it plays I always want to send it to someone but I shan’t! It is fucking beautiful.

What else? Spent some time with my Aunt which was nice. I haven’t seen her much since Uncle Jeff died and she’s thrown herself into handiwork. It’s impressive.

Um. I’m doing poetry reading in sept at the Phoenix hopefully.

The poetry stuff is going well. Feedback is good.

I went on holiday. Here’s me with some American Indians playing in the beach. They’re small, over my shoulder.

It was fucking lovely to get away. I’m working lots and have ages until I’m back at UNI, I cant believe I miss it.

That’s about it really. Lots of horrible things have happened, people keep dying. Whenever I think about the recent deaths, I always want to reconnect with my old friends. It’s a shame it takes such an event to cause that response. Ah well.

Solidarity and love always

Xx

Leave a comment